Multiport - Ship Agencies Network
Quality, Integrity, Professionalism Global delivery of Local Agency Strength Breaking New Challenges, Forging Ahead
Directory Search

2019 / 20 DIRECTORY

Corporate Members

Open directory

United States (East Coast)


Biehl & Co.

International Dialing Code: 1

Local Time: 21:25 (-5)
Member Since: 1980


United States (East Coast)

International Dialing Code: 1

Biehl & Co.

Local Time: 21:25 (-5)

Member Since: 1980

United States (East Coast) flag

Contact Office

Houston, TX 

Biehl & Co.
5200 Hollister Road, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77040

Telephone: (713) 690-7200
Fax: (713) 895-3153/3090

Email: Multiport.USA@biehlco.com
Email: Sales@Biehlco.com

Website: www.biehlco.com

Contact:

Advisor
Leigh A. Phillips
Mobile: (713) 817-2006
Email: Leigh.Phillips@Biehlco.com

CEO
Thomas Springer
Mobile: (713) 895-3103
Email: thomas.springer@biehlco.com

Vice President / Sales
Steen Pedersen
Mobile: (409) 457-3786Email: steen.pedersen@biehlco.com

Vice President / Sales
Brian Miles
Mobile: (504) 462-5869
Email: brian.miles@biehlco.com

Vice President / Operations
David Barber
Mobile: (843) 514-4757
Email: david.barber@biehlco.com

Vice President / Operations
Tommy Bradley
Mobile: (504) 914-8128
Email: tommy.bradley@biehlco.com

CFO
Sid Gaudet 
Mobile: (281) 857-0586
Email: sid.gaudet@biehlco.com

Other Offices

Baton Rouge, LA

Biehl & Co.
1940 Tower Road Port Allen
LA 70767
Telephone: (504) 838-3600 (24hrs)
Fax: (504) 838-3637
Email: Ops.BatonRouge@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Brant Alexander

Beaumont, TX

Biehl & Co.
2615 Calder
Suite 1020 Beaumont
TX 77702
Telephone: (409) 842-9295 (24hrs)
Fax: (409) 842-9159
Email: Ops.Beaumont@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
John Tweekrem

Brownsville, TX

Biehl & Co.
2700 R.L. Ostos Road
Brownsville, TX 78521
Telephone: (956) 831-3224 (24hrs)
Fax: (956) 831-4490
Email: Ops.Brownsville@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Mark Clive

Brunswick, GA

Biehl & Co.
9550 Regency Square Blvd, suite 700
Jacksonville, FL 32225
Telephone: (904) 724-2636 (24hrs)
Fax: (904) 724-2699
Email: ops.brunswick@biehlco.com
Contact: Curtis Ludwig

Contact:

Manager
Curtis Ludwig

Charleston, SC

Biehl & Co
1400 Pier Side, Building 190, Suite C
Charleston, SC 29405
Telephone: (843) 577-5753 (24 hrs)
Fax: (843) 769-7542
Email: Ops.Charleston@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Scott MacDonald

Corpus Christi, TX

Biehl & Co.
4115 Up River Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Telephone: (361) 882-4949 (24hrs)
Fax: (361) 882-5830
Email: Ops.CorpusChristi@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Richard Ludwig

Galveston/Texas City, TX

Biehl & Co.
600 Gulf Freeway, Suite 230
Texas City, TX 77591
Telephone: (409) 763-6451 (24hrs)
Fax: (409) 763-2026
Email:  ops.Galveston@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Raymond C. Sergent III 

Jacksonville, FL

Biehl & Co
9550 Regency Square Blvd, Suite 700
Jacksonville, FL 32225
Telephone: (904) 724 2636 (24 hrs)
Fax: (904) 724 2699
Email: Ops.Jacksonville@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Bill Granert

Houston, TX

Biehl & Co.
5200 Hollister Road, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77040
Telephone: (713) 690-7200 (24hrs)
Fax: (713) 895-3153/3090
Email: Ops.Houston@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Shanna Ridley

Lake Charles, LA

Biehl & Co.
2615 Calder, Suite 1020
Beaumont, TX 77702
Telephone: (409) 842-9295 (24hrs)
Fax: (409) 842-9159
Email: Ops.LakeCharles@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
John Tweekrem

Mobile, AL

Biehl & Co.
118 North Royal Street, Suite 707A
Mobile, AL 36602
Telephone: (251) 432-1605 (24hrs)
Fax: (251) 432-1608
Email: Ops.Mobile@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Joe Withers

New Orleans, LA

Biehl & Co.
2400 Veterans Blvd, Suite 420
Kenner, LA 70062
Telephone: (504) 838-3600 (24hrs)
Fax: (504) 838-3637
Email: Ops.NewOrleans@Biehlco.com

Manager
Brant Alexander

Point Comfort, TX

Biehl & Co.
4115 Up River Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Telephone: (361) 882-4949 (24hrs)
Fax: (361) 882-5830
Email: Ops.PointComfort@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Richard Ludwig

New York Area

Biehl & Co.
199 Main Street, Suite 103
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Telephone: (732) 404 9813 (24 hrs)
Fax: (732) 404 9808
Email: Ops.NewYork@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Joe Maranzani

Philadelphia / Wilmington, DE

Biehl & Co.
7900 N. Radcliffe Street
Building 205, Suite 4
Bristol, PA 19007
Telephone: (302) 594 9700 (24 hrs)
Fax: (302) 594 9705
Email: Ops.Delaware@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
James Brandley

Savannah, GA

Biehl & Co
101 West Mulberry Boulevard, Suite 235
Savannah, GA 31407
Telephone: (912) 234 3222 (24 hrs)
Fax: (912) 233 9867
Email: Ops.Savannah@Biehlco.com

Contact:

Manager
Taylor Arnold

Other Ports / Contact Office

  • Albany, NY - New York
  • Baltimore, MD - Philadelphia
  • Boston, MA - New York
  • Bridgeport, CT - New York
  • Burnside (Louisiana) - New Orleans
  • Camden, NJ - Philadelphia
  • Chester, PA - Philadelphia
  • Claymont, DE - Philadelphia
  • Freeport (Texas) - Galveston / Texas City
  • Georgetown, SC - Charleston
  • Gulfport (Mississippi) - Mobile office
  • Hampton Roads, VA - Philadelphia
  • L.O.O.P (Louisiana) - New Orleans office
  • Marcus Hook, PA - Philadelphia
  • New Haven, CT - New York
  • New London, CT - New York
  • Newport News, VA - Philadelphia
  • Norfolk, VA - Philadelphia
  • Orange (Texas) - Beaumont office
  • Panama City (Florida) - Mobile office
  • Pascagoula (Mississippi) - Mobile office
  • Paulsboro, NJ - Philadelphia
  • Pensacola (Florida) - Mobile office
  • Plaquemine (Louisiana) - Baton Rouge office
  • Port Arthur (Texas) - Beaumont
  • Port Fourchon (Louisiana) -New Orleans
  • Portland, ME - New York
  • Providence, RI - New York
  • Tampa, (Florida) - New Orleans office
  • Texas City (Texas) - Galveston office
  • Wilmington, NC - Charleston

Special Expertise

Cargo

  • Cargo Logistics / Stowage Coordination
  • Freight Forwarding / Customs Brokerage Services
  • Inspection, Sampling and Survey Coordination
  • Timely Communications / Comprehensive Documentation

IT/Accounting

  • Flexible tailored reporting via customizable Electronic Data Interchange (EDI)
  • Transparent Voyage / Financial Accounting

Liner

  • Customer Service / Documentation
  • Line Management / Back Office Services
  • Logistics Management / Equipment Control
  • Sales / Marketing Team

US Government Compliance

  • AMS, AES and ENOA/D Service
  • Emergency Management / USCG Liaison

Vessel

  • Agency Attendance / Husbandry
  • Bunkers / Spare Parts Coordination
  • Crew Medical / Cash Delivery Management
  • Port Vendor Control
     

Affiliations

  • ASBA - Association of Ship Brokers and Agents
  • Multiport - Largest Network of Independent Ship Agents in the World
  • BIMCO - Baltic and International Maritime Council
  • INTERTANKO - International Association of Independent Tanker Owners
  • Local Maritime Associations

 

Accreditation logoAccreditation logo

Last Updated: 02/12/2019